Ross Penny

Ross Penny Photography

‘Boredom’ – The art to a DJ?

A couple of days ago, I was so incredibly bored it was unreal…..so after a session on the ol’ xbox, I decided to take to my laptop and mess around on a program called ‘VirtualDJ’, which, as my friend Rob quite rightly called it once, is a ‘great time killer’. I made this track, it’s only sampling, not full tracks, so hopefully it wont get deleted for infringement of copyright, but more importanly, it’s not good hahaha, but it’s 13 mins record time and it was fun to make. So anyway, you can download the track here, and below I put the track listing I used. Enjoy!

Track listing:

1. DJ Fresh – All That Jazz vs. Daft Punk – Harder, Faster, Better, Stronger (mixed by me)
2. Acceptable In The 80s (Tom Nev) – Calvin Harris
3. Clothes Off (John Harris Club) – Gym Class Heros
4. Satisfaction – The Biz
5. Rhythm Is A Dancer – Snap!
6. Pump Up The Jam – Technotronic
7. Kernkraft 400 – Zombie Nation
8. Riverside (Let’s Go) – Sidney Samson and Wizard Sleeve
9. Won’t Go Quietly – Example
10. I Like The Way – Bodyrockers
11. Black And Gold – Sam Sparro

Leave a Reply

